Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Café Luna. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carmen 3 days ago

Pollo Choice (Marsala|Picatta|Limone)

The Picatta is fabulous. It is light and flavorful. I have really missed going to Cafe Luna these past weeks. The best service. Great food. Friendly yet efficient. So glad you are opening - as are my family and friends. Hooray!!

Jane 5 days ago

Rosetta

The Rosettas were recommended by Jeremy, our server. We get them as an appetizer every time. A perfect combination of ham and cheese rolled up in pasta and baked in a creamy cheese that is divine. Im getting hungry for them just writing this review. You must try them!

Ctz5004 13 days ago

Penne Con Salciccia

Absolutely delicious pasta dish! Can't help but get it every time I come here

Sarakolek1 18 days ago

Spaghetti Bolognese

We had Bolognese, Manicotti and Lasagna for an early Mother's Day dinner and it was all amazing. Everything was delicious and the staff was great. I am so happy we chose to order from here for this special occasion. Hope Cafe Luna stays strong and makes it through these trying times. We will do our part and order again :)

Arielmittelman 19 days ago

Pollo Choice (Marsala|Picatta|Limone)

I had the Pollo Marsala and the Fusilli. This has been my favorite dish since I was a kid.. I come here all the time and it is my absolute favorite restaurant. The owner is amazing, the staff is fabulous and I cant wait to be able to dine back in!

Dmoe1 25 days ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

Have been 'dining-in' with Cafe Luna once a week since mid-March. Every item we've had has been wonderful. Not a single meal has disappointed. My compliments to the chef. This past week we had the Scallops. They exceeded our expectations. My husband also had the Wedding Soup that he really loved. We are looking forward to the day we can dine in person at Cafe Luna. Until then, thank you so much for remaining open.

Michael Dean 26 days ago

Soup of the Day

The Italian Wedding Soup with the Filet Mignon used in the meatballs is amazing! I have traveled all over the world and have had a lot of "versions" of this dish and theirs is the best.

Richard 28 days ago

Lasagna

This was the best Lasagna I have ever had. The Italian wedding soup was great. The cheese cake was better than any I have had in NYC. The deconstructed Cobb salad was wonderful. Best take out ever.

Lstocke1 about 1 month ago

Rosetta

I actually go and order rosettes every time. They are better than I remember from Italy. Every dish my guests order are fab. My favorite restaurant. Try it and you will enjoy!

Sheetzyfam about 2 months ago

Buccitini Prima Vera Fresca

One of my all time favorites. Ordering tonight!!

Pamela about 2 months ago

Buccitini Prima Vera Fresca

I love everything Ive tried but my all time favorite s the Tournadoes Gorgonzola. Amazing, always cooked perfectly never disappointed. Until recently we lived right around the corner and every weekend it was either take out or a visit to this charming restaurant.Love everything about it from the food to the owners and the staff.

Jane 4 days ago

Poached Pear

The poached pears in port wine and cinnamon combined with the other fresh ingredients make this salad unique and refreshing. Drizzled with Orange Mango dressing makes this salad my favorite!

Bill 5 days ago

Manicotti

Even though few restaurants offer manicotti, Marco's is the best I have ever had. The perfect ratio of crepe filling ingredients, sauce and cheese. Even when we did carry out and reheated it at home it was delicious. I would highly recommend any of their delicious specials as well. Good work Jamie and staff!

Lori 14 days ago

Vitello Choice (Picatta, Marsala, Limone, Parmesan)

The Veal Marsala is my go to dish. Veal is tender and sauce so creamy. It rivals anything you will have in Rome. Chef Marco makes wonderful soups. Very inventive.

Tregan3 18 days ago

Lasagna

Hot and tired, and don't wanna cook? Café Luna! Give their menu a look! Got the lasag, cheesey gooey and delish, Had to have manicotti as another dish, Threw in some wine - made our meal complete! Café Luna food and drink -you be can't beat!!!

Dustin 20 days ago

Penne Con Salciccia

I have tried many dishes at a lot of good restaurants. But this one is my absolute favorite indulgence. The creamy sauce, the juicy sausage and perfectly prepared penne never fails to satisfy my craving. Pair it with a bottle of red recommended by the owner and you will have a night to remember! ;)

Joyrogers 26 days ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

Can't wait to have this dish delivered to my mom on Mother's Day. This has been a family favorite for decades! The most delicious comfort food EVER!

Amyjwegner 28 days ago

Lasagna

The BEST lasagna I have ever tasted. You want great, real deal italian food and a wonderful wine to accompany it as well as a charming and quaint place...this is it!

Ross 29 days ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

Cafe Luna is absolutely our very favorite restaurant in San Diego County. I have tried many of the items on the menu and am always amazed that everything is of the very finest quality and presentation that I have experienced. No matter what you decide I assure you that you will walk away saying how much you love the food, the ambiance, the service, and the people. Jamie and Skip make it feel like home every time we go back. I can't wait to go again!

Afrancis about 1 month ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

had this with the pollo limone - SOOOO good! really wonderful and I am glad that I got to have this dish before they closed due to covid 19. We'll be happy to get back to the delicious food and wonderful service when this is over. in the mean time, we will have to rely on our memories. 😋

Camiday31 about 2 months ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

Hands down my favorite Italian restaurant in San Diego! The fusilli umbriaco is amazing, love this restaurant and its cozy environment and staff.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Announcement Coming Soon!

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA