Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Café Luna. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Diego

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Café Luna and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jerher84 19 days ago

Risotto De Aragosta

This was delicious! And I was pleasantly surprised by how much lobster was in the dish.

Dawn about 2 months ago

Seared Diver Sea Scallops

Enjoyed the scallops this evening. Seared perfectly and the sauce was delicious and creamy.

Jennifer 4 months ago

Di Caesar

Best Caesar salad ever! it's our favorite.

Vickybarrio 4 months ago

Tournadoe(s) Gorgonzola

This is my husbands favorite dish. Every date night this is what he orders. We have been away for a while and tonight is his birthday, and this is the only thing he asked for!

Laura 4 months ago

Lasagna

Incredible dining experience . Every dish from the appetizer to the main course was amazing . The staff is incredible, attentive and friendly. I would encourage everyone to dine at Cafe Luna . I am looking forward to going back !

Erika 5 months ago

Kendall Jackson Vintner's Estate

Good and moderately priced wine to go with dinner

Terry 5 months ago

Seared Diver Sea Scallops

Café Luna has always been a huge favorite for our family, we've been coming back for years. My husband was happy to see the Sea Scallops are still on the menu which are his favorite, they never disappoint. He also had the Tornadoes Gorgonzola which were tender and mouth watering. I had the chicken piccata and poached pear salad which were also delicious. In the past, they've been known for their daily soups which I can never resist. The owner and staff are always so welcoming we're so happy they've opened again

Jeffrey 5 months ago

Vitello Choice (Marsala|Picatta|Limone|Parmesan)

The tastiness of the food is only exceeded by the friendliness of the service and cozy ambiance (even with masks)! Cafe Luna is a hidden gem that lights up your palate. Grazie Jamie and the Luna Team.

Tracie 6 months ago

Poached Pear

This is a delicious salad. Fresh, colorful, sweet. The salad dressing is not overly sweet and pairs well with the poached pair. Cinnamon and port marinate into pear perfectly. The feta is soft and fresh, and pine nuts add a wonderful healthy fat to the dish.

Ebony 6 months ago

Fresh Fish of the Day - White Sea Bass

First day open for dine in and the dish was sea bass on a bed of risotto. OMG! Heaven on a plate! At any other restaurant, the "special" is whatever the chef wants to use up in the kitchen. Cafe Luna gives their chef a chance to shine. Great job!

Kathy 6 months ago

Penne Con Salciccia

An incredibly delicious dish. My husband and son order this often.

Jane 6 months ago

Poached Pear

The poached pears in port wine and cinnamon combined with the other fresh ingredients make this salad unique and refreshing. Drizzled with Orange Mango dressing makes this salad my favorite!

Jane 6 months ago

Manicotti

The manicotti is one of my favorites at Cafe Luna! It's unique in that it is made with crepes so the dish is light and with the perfect combination of cheeses and sauce, this dish will melt in your mouth.

Ctz5004 6 months ago

Penne Con Salciccia

Absolutely delicious pasta dish! Can't help but get it every time I come here

Sarakolek1 7 months ago

Fettuchini Bolognese

We had Bolognese, Manicotti and Lasagna for an early Mother's Day dinner and it was all amazing. Everything was delicious and the staff was great. I am so happy we chose to order from here for this special occasion. Hope Cafe Luna stays strong and makes it through these trying times. We will do our part and order again :)

Ariel 7 months ago

Pollo Choice (Marsala|Picatta|Limone)

I had the Pollo Marsala and the Fusilli. This has been my favorite dish since I was a kid.. I come here all the time and it is my absolute favorite restaurant. The owner is amazing, the staff is fabulous and I cant wait to be able to dine back in!

Dmoe1 7 months ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

Have been 'dining-in' with Cafe Luna once a week since mid-March. Every item we've had has been wonderful. Not a single meal has disappointed. My compliments to the chef. This past week we had the Scallops. They exceeded our expectations. My husband also had the Wedding Soup that he really loved. We are looking forward to the day we can dine in person at Cafe Luna. Until then, thank you so much for remaining open.

Michael Dean 7 months ago

Soup of the Day

The Italian Wedding Soup with the Filet Mignon used in the meatballs is amazing! I have traveled all over the world and have had a lot of "versions" of this dish and theirs is the best.

Richard 7 months ago

Lasagna

This was the best Lasagna I have ever had. The Italian wedding soup was great. The cheese cake was better than any I have had in NYC. The deconstructed Cobb salad was wonderful. Best take out ever.

Lstocke1 7 months ago

Rosetta

I actually go and order rosettes every time. They are better than I remember from Italy. Every dish my guests order are fab. My favorite restaurant. Try it and you will enjoy!

Dawn about 2 months ago

Poached Pear

One of the best salads I have ever had! The dressing is not too sweet and the poached pears were amazing. Looking forward to having it again next time.

Jennifer 4 months ago

Fettuchini Bolognese

We love Cafe Luna! Can't wait to get back to normal, every month we would go out on Saturday night. So enjoy the delicious food, live music, and fantastic service. You guys are the best!

Dave 4 months ago

Poached Pear

Poached pear salad is amazing! One of the best salads on San Diego.

Sdwebb 4 months ago

Rosetta

This is the most delicious dish on the menu in my opinion. There are so many favorites that I end up ordering the Rosetta (so rich , creamy, and flavorful) as a starter to share before I dig into a daily special , usually the stuffed chicken option that changes . I pair it with one of their delicious Chardonnays. They have such a wonderful selection of wines both red and white that you can't go wrong.

Melissa 5 months ago

Tournadoe(s) Gorgonzola

This is a favorite menu item! So delicious. The steak is tender. Everything we order is delicious and the service is great!

Karen 5 months ago

Rosetta

Whether it's for lunch, dinner or just an appetizer, Rosetta is what I love! They offer small plates or a full plate of 6 or 8 "rollups". Just saw the toronados of beef and sausage pasta pictured this week and they both look fabulous! Thanks Cafe Luna for a real treat each time we come! Karen Stelman

Bob 5 months ago

Freemark Abbey, Merlot

From the perfect location table we were seated at to the quality of the food and wine it was a wonderful dining experience. We remarked at the end we were well taken care of. This restaurant offers quality food at reasonable prices, a warm but not noisy atmosphere, and a staff sensitive to avoid interruptions. Now one of my favorite spots!

Mitchielouvc 5 months ago

Neyers Sage Canyon, Rhone Blend

Our favorite place for an nice meal, good wine and great service!

Tracieannstiers 6 months ago

Risotto

Delicious and creamy, fresh and flavorful. Pair with a dry white wine and it made my night!

Ebony 6 months ago

Di Caesar

Anchovies are a MUST on this dish! Perfectly executed Ceasar dressing and could be an entire meal in itself with some added protein.

Carmen 6 months ago

Pollo Choice (La Costa|Marsala|Picatta|Limone)

The Picatta is fabulous. It is light and flavorful. I have really missed going to Cafe Luna these past weeks. The best service. Great food. Friendly yet efficient. So glad you are opening - as are my family and friends. Hooray!!

Jane 6 months ago

Rosetta

The Rosettas were recommended by Jeremy, our server. We get them as an appetizer every time. A perfect combination of ham and cheese rolled up in pasta and baked in a creamy cheese that is divine. Im getting hungry for them just writing this review. You must try them!

Bill 6 months ago

Manicotti

Even though few restaurants offer manicotti, Marco's is the best I have ever had. The perfect ratio of crepe filling ingredients, sauce and cheese. Even when we did carry out and reheated it at home it was delicious. I would highly recommend any of their delicious specials as well. Good work Jamie and staff!

Lori 7 months ago

Vitello Choice (Picatta, Marsala, Limone, Parmesan)

The Veal Marsala is my go to dish. Veal is tender and sauce so creamy. It rivals anything you will have in Rome. Chef Marco makes wonderful soups. Very inventive.

Tregan3 7 months ago

Lasagna

Hot and tired, and don't wanna cook? Café Luna! Give their menu a look! Got the lasag, cheesey gooey and delish, Had to have manicotti as another dish, Threw in some wine - made our meal complete! Café Luna food and drink -you be can't beat!!!

Dustin 7 months ago

Penne Con Salciccia

I have tried many dishes at a lot of good restaurants. But this one is my absolute favorite indulgence. The creamy sauce, the juicy sausage and perfectly prepared penne never fails to satisfy my craving. Pair it with a bottle of red recommended by the owner and you will have a night to remember! ;)

Joyrogers 7 months ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

Can't wait to have this dish delivered to my mom on Mother's Day. This has been a family favorite for decades! The most delicious comfort food EVER!

Amyjwegner 7 months ago

Lasagna

The BEST lasagna I have ever tasted. You want great, real deal italian food and a wonderful wine to accompany it as well as a charming and quaint place...this is it!

Ross 7 months ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

Cafe Luna is absolutely our very favorite restaurant in San Diego County. I have tried many of the items on the menu and am always amazed that everything is of the very finest quality and presentation that I have experienced. No matter what you decide I assure you that you will walk away saying how much you love the food, the ambiance, the service, and the people. Jamie and Skip make it feel like home every time we go back. I can't wait to go again!

Afrancis 8 months ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

had this with the pollo limone - SOOOO good! really wonderful and I am glad that I got to have this dish before they closed due to covid 19. We'll be happy to get back to the delicious food and wonderful service when this is over. in the mean time, we will have to rely on our memories. 😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA