Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Café Luna. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Erika 13 days ago

Kendall Jackson Vintner's Estate

Good and moderately priced wine to go with dinner

Terry 17 days ago

Seared Diver Sea Scallops

Café Luna has always been a huge favorite for our family, we've been coming back for years. My husband was happy to see the Sea Scallops are still on the menu which are his favorite, they never disappoint. He also had the Tornadoes Gorgonzola which were tender and mouth watering. I had the chicken piccata and poached pear salad which were also delicious. In the past, they've been known for their daily soups which I can never resist. The owner and staff are always so welcoming we're so happy they've opened again

Jeffrey 20 days ago

Vitello Choice (Marsala|Picatta|Limone|Parmesan)

The tastiness of the food is only exceeded by the friendliness of the service and cozy ambiance (even with masks)! Cafe Luna is a hidden gem that lights up your palate. Grazie Jamie and the Luna Team.

Tracie about 1 month ago

Poached Pear

This is a delicious salad. Fresh, colorful, sweet. The salad dressing is not overly sweet and pairs well with the poached pair. Cinnamon and port marinate into pear perfectly. The feta is soft and fresh, and pine nuts add a wonderful healthy fat to the dish.

Ebony about 1 month ago

Fresh Fish of the Day - White Sea Bass

First day open for dine in and the dish was sea bass on a bed of risotto. OMG! Heaven on a plate! At any other restaurant, the "special" is whatever the chef wants to use up in the kitchen. Cafe Luna gives their chef a chance to shine. Great job!

Kathy about 1 month ago

Penne Con Salciccia

An incredibly delicious dish. My husband and son order this often.

Jane about 1 month ago

Poached Pear

The poached pears in port wine and cinnamon combined with the other fresh ingredients make this salad unique and refreshing. Drizzled with Orange Mango dressing makes this salad my favorite!

Jane about 1 month ago

Manicotti

The manicotti is one of my favorites at Cafe Luna! It's unique in that it is made with crepes so the dish is light and with the perfect combination of cheeses and sauce, this dish will melt in your mouth.

Ctz5004 about 2 months ago

Penne Con Salciccia

Absolutely delicious pasta dish! Can't help but get it every time I come here

Sarakolek1 about 2 months ago

Spaghetti Bolognese

We had Bolognese, Manicotti and Lasagna for an early Mother's Day dinner and it was all amazing. Everything was delicious and the staff was great. I am so happy we chose to order from here for this special occasion. Hope Cafe Luna stays strong and makes it through these trying times. We will do our part and order again :)

Arielmittelman about 2 months ago

Pollo Choice (Marsala|Picatta|Limone)

I had the Pollo Marsala and the Fusilli. This has been my favorite dish since I was a kid.. I come here all the time and it is my absolute favorite restaurant. The owner is amazing, the staff is fabulous and I cant wait to be able to dine back in!

Dmoe1 2 months ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

Have been 'dining-in' with Cafe Luna once a week since mid-March. Every item we've had has been wonderful. Not a single meal has disappointed. My compliments to the chef. This past week we had the Scallops. They exceeded our expectations. My husband also had the Wedding Soup that he really loved. We are looking forward to the day we can dine in person at Cafe Luna. Until then, thank you so much for remaining open.

Michael Dean 2 months ago

Soup of the Day

The Italian Wedding Soup with the Filet Mignon used in the meatballs is amazing! I have traveled all over the world and have had a lot of "versions" of this dish and theirs is the best.

Richard 2 months ago

Lasagna

This was the best Lasagna I have ever had. The Italian wedding soup was great. The cheese cake was better than any I have had in NYC. The deconstructed Cobb salad was wonderful. Best take out ever.

Lstocke1 3 months ago

Rosetta

I actually go and order rosettes every time. They are better than I remember from Italy. Every dish my guests order are fab. My favorite restaurant. Try it and you will enjoy!

Sheetzyfam 3 months ago

Buccitini Prima Vera Fresca

One of my all time favorites. Ordering tonight!!

Pamela 3 months ago

Buccitini Prima Vera Fresca

I love everything Ive tried but my all time favorite s the Tournadoes Gorgonzola. Amazing, always cooked perfectly never disappointed. Until recently we lived right around the corner and every weekend it was either take out or a visit to this charming restaurant.Love everything about it from the food to the owners and the staff.

Karen 13 days ago

Rosetta

Whether it's for lunch, dinner or just an appetizer, Rosetta is what I love! They offer small plates or a full plate of 6 or 8 "rollups". Just saw the toronados of beef and sausage pasta pictured this week and they both look fabulous! Thanks Cafe Luna for a real treat each time we come! Karen Stelman

Bob 18 days ago

Freemark Abbey, Merlot

From the perfect location table we were seated at to the quality of the food and wine it was a wonderful dining experience. We remarked at the end we were well taken care of. This restaurant offers quality food at reasonable prices, a warm but not noisy atmosphere, and a staff sensitive to avoid interruptions. Now one of my favorite spots!

Mitchielouvc 22 days ago

Neyers Sage Canyon, Rhone Blend

Our favorite place for an nice meal, good wine and great service!

Tracieannstiers about 1 month ago

Risotto

Delicious and creamy, fresh and flavorful. Pair with a dry white wine and it made my night!

Ebony about 1 month ago

Di Caesar

Anchovies are a MUST on this dish! Perfectly executed Ceasar dressing and could be an entire meal in itself with some added protein.

Carmen about 1 month ago

Pollo Choice (La Costa|Marsala|Picatta|Limone)

The Picatta is fabulous. It is light and flavorful. I have really missed going to Cafe Luna these past weeks. The best service. Great food. Friendly yet efficient. So glad you are opening - as are my family and friends. Hooray!!

Jane about 1 month ago

Rosetta

The Rosettas were recommended by Jeremy, our server. We get them as an appetizer every time. A perfect combination of ham and cheese rolled up in pasta and baked in a creamy cheese that is divine. Im getting hungry for them just writing this review. You must try them!

Bill about 2 months ago

Manicotti

Even though few restaurants offer manicotti, Marco's is the best I have ever had. The perfect ratio of crepe filling ingredients, sauce and cheese. Even when we did carry out and reheated it at home it was delicious. I would highly recommend any of their delicious specials as well. Good work Jamie and staff!

Lori about 2 months ago

Vitello Choice (Picatta, Marsala, Limone, Parmesan)

The Veal Marsala is my go to dish. Veal is tender and sauce so creamy. It rivals anything you will have in Rome. Chef Marco makes wonderful soups. Very inventive.

Tregan3 about 2 months ago

Lasagna

Hot and tired, and don't wanna cook? Café Luna! Give their menu a look! Got the lasag, cheesey gooey and delish, Had to have manicotti as another dish, Threw in some wine - made our meal complete! Café Luna food and drink -you be can't beat!!!

Dustin 2 months ago

Penne Con Salciccia

I have tried many dishes at a lot of good restaurants. But this one is my absolute favorite indulgence. The creamy sauce, the juicy sausage and perfectly prepared penne never fails to satisfy my craving. Pair it with a bottle of red recommended by the owner and you will have a night to remember! ;)

Joyrogers 2 months ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

Can't wait to have this dish delivered to my mom on Mother's Day. This has been a family favorite for decades! The most delicious comfort food EVER!

Amyjwegner 2 months ago

Lasagna

The BEST lasagna I have ever tasted. You want great, real deal italian food and a wonderful wine to accompany it as well as a charming and quaint place...this is it!

Ross 2 months ago

Pan Seared Diver Scallops

Cafe Luna is absolutely our very favorite restaurant in San Diego County. I have tried many of the items on the menu and am always amazed that everything is of the very finest quality and presentation that I have experienced. No matter what you decide I assure you that you will walk away saying how much you love the food, the ambiance, the service, and the people. Jamie and Skip make it feel like home every time we go back. I can't wait to go again!

Afrancis 3 months ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

had this with the pollo limone - SOOOO good! really wonderful and I am glad that I got to have this dish before they closed due to covid 19. We'll be happy to get back to the delicious food and wonderful service when this is over. in the mean time, we will have to rely on our memories. 😋

Camiday31 3 months ago

Fusilli Umbriaco

Hands down my favorite Italian restaurant in San Diego! The fusilli umbriaco is amazing, love this restaurant and its cozy environment and staff.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA